RMT / Team Help My Only Hope! VGC 2017

• Thread starter buckembarnes
  • Start date
buckembarnes

buckembarnes

Collector
Towns Folk
Need help with my VGC 2017 team! I'm new to competitive Pokemon and want to win some battles next time I play in a tournament! Any suggestions or help would be greatly appreciated!

politoed.gif

Politoed @ Damp Rock
Ability: Drizzle
EVs: 252 HP / 252 SpA / 4 SpD
Calm Nature
- Scald
- Encore
- Psychic
- Ice Beam

shiinotic.gif

Shiinotic @ Leftovers
Ability: Rain Dish
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpA
Bold Nature
- Spore
- Giga Drain
- Leech Seed
- Moon Blast

788.png

Tapu Fini @ Sitrus Berry
Ability: Misty Surge
EVs: 252 HP / 196 Def / 36 SpA / 6 / SpD / 20 Spe
Modest Nature
0 Atk
- Moon Blast
- Calm Mind
- Defog
- Scald

magnezone.gif

Magnezone @ Air Balloon
Ability: Analytic
Modest Nature
EVs: 252 HP / 252 SpA / 4 SpD
- Thunder
- Flash Cannon
- Hidden Power Fire
- Volt Switch

kartana.gif

Kartana @ Assault Vest
Ability: Beast Boost
Jolly Nature
EVs: 92 HP / 164 SpD / 252 Spe
- Leaf Blade
- Smart Strike
- Sacred Sword
- Night Slash

105-a.png

Marowak-A @ Thick Club
Ability: Lightning Rod
Adamant Nature
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 SpD
- Retaliate
- Shadow Bone
- Flare Blitz
- Bonemerang​

I'm not going to make an assessment of your team, but if it's for VGC, I have a few suggestions.

First off, this is doubles, and all doubles formats are mindgames; you'll have a very hard time without running Protect on any of your mon, so add Protect to any of the mon in your team that can afford it, as you can better pace yourself, and are able to play mindgames of your own, or play more comfortably though the tenser situations that 4v4 battles can create.